Of concretes…..

images

 

I dreamt yesterday,

Of rubies and flowers,

Of valleys and rocks,

Of home, and unexpected showers.

 

And I chased the winds,

With all my might;

I ran among the blossoms

‘Twas all so right…..

 

It was then,

That the concrete

Slapped me hard

It was so discrete..….

download (2)

I do not know

How it stole

Into my very being

How it has come to be

Where home used to be…..

 

I swear I danced,

To lilting melodies,

Unawares I meandered

Amongst pastures and canopies……

download (1)

 

Here, amidst choking claws

And demons on roads;

I try to get some sleep.

I dare not dream

For the overbearing structure

Would hurl me down and deep….

 

 

So I thrust my dream away;

It doesn’t let me sleep…..

Labour and toil I must,

So the mirage doesn’t creep…..

I have craving mouths to feed…..

 

Leave a Reply

