Why this blog?

Why this blog?

Why do I write?

When I started this blog in February 2014, I had no idea what this was going to be about. It was a threshold where I was on the brink of gathering verses in my mind. Poems echoed……and I had to pen them down somewhere. I was settling into my new home, doing it up and helping my nine-year old adjust in the new environment. Left to myself, I had hours to contemplate; captivating sunrises to behold and of course, words that kept juggling.

Thus this blog. No, I’m not a writer basically. And I haven’t travelled the world. Most of my thoughts take a poetic form. That comes easy to me…..to say a lot of things in an easy rhythmic flow rather than delving into a long chant of words.

So again, why blogging? Possibly I needed a forum, where I could meet like-minded people and I have come to realise that it simply does not matter in what part of the world we are in. Moreover it is an elated feeling to see your words decorated beautifully for the world to read.

It feels at home now.

It feels like you are snugly tucked in and you can stay, even when you are doing nothing and just witnessing.

I will admit there are people, family and friends, who appreciate this idea of blogging, but they do end up asking ” Why blogging…..I mean what happens when you blog”. They obviously wish to know the perks of this exercise and if I derive any monetary benefits out of it. I cannot explain the perks and I will not. Writing has always been an integral part of my life, and I have never taken it to a professional level.

What serves to satisfy your soul has to be divine. Poetry is somewhat akin to that for me. Divine.

So this blog. It is my fresh water spring in a clearing among dense trees and wild locale.It is my part of the world. It is me.

One thought on “Why this blog?

  1. Very well written. I have Been sailing in the same boat. My thoughts take poetic forms, and make me dive deeper in to my thoughts. And definately enjoying the process, since it’s helping me discovering the newer aspects about myself.
    Can relate to you well 🙂
    And yes, lot of inspiration on blogs. Finding different perspectives on subjects.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

