What I know………

I know now,

What I own and possess.

Concretes are not under my will

Niether are people;

I know that I belong

Only to myself;

And that rest is all deceit.

I know , but it pains to think

That the only soul that matters

Is mine……..

I wasn’t made that way;

It is what I have become.

The clouds and rainbows,

Birds chirping and the birdhouses……

‘Twas all meant to be shared with someone……

I was content

With just one more soul

Other than mine…….

But I guess concretes housed it

Better than I could define……

So, now I know

That my soul is only mine

And every raindrop that touches the earth;

Need not feel divine.

Leave a Reply

