Can I?

Can I now think aloud?

Can I now give away…….

Can I now walk unfettered,

Alone through the dark, wide streets?

I have given up the mask;

And I can now behold myself,

crystal clear.

The sky is my mirror

So everyone can glance……..

And now I need not fear

For what I possess,

Is mine only.

So now I think aloud……

And wonder,

Of lives, that once intertwined

into mine……

I think of roads,

That once, were, my daily sojourn…..

I wonder about

All that I left behind…..

All that I would not let go;

But today is another day…….

Today I can think aloud……

Leave a Reply

