Endless……

Is this the summit,

Is this the wonder?

The threshold where 

Journeys began…..

Is this where we surrender?

Detach, if need be

What people told me……

But the peak;

Still beckons…..

Will I ever be free?

A full circle…..

I heard wise men say.

And how do I know,

If I’m still on my way……

I am the ship

I am the crew……..

And when I do not steer;

The ocean’s might 

Looms large in view…..

It is then that I;

I rush to check the sail.

The harbour yet stands

Far…..its an endless trail…….

Leave a Reply

