WHEN I CALLED………

sustainthruwords

I have called out once

In wilderness……..

Profound silence,

Abhorring sounds,

I have searched……

 

Days have passed

Voices in my head……

Thrusting echoes

Lamenting woes…..

So many pastures I have tread.

 

Leaves …..dry and pale,

Wake up and see

Whose feet has shaken their being

Trees would not have them back again……

 

I call out again….

and now the forest frowns,

Did I not know….

That spring has drowned?

 

No, I shall not return,

The falling leaves are

Dear to me……

 

I know that spring 

Has left your abode…….

I have met harsher  winds

That are yet to come your way.

 

 You have an entire world

Rooted deep within

Yet you look for seasons……

 

Wherewith shall I go then

To surmise a world

Dug up as deep……..

Flowered and leaved 

Even if only for spring………

 

 

 

 

View original post

Leave a Reply

