Rainbow in my heart……..


rainbows_sky_01

 

Is that

A rainbow in the sky?

I touch and see

And want to know why……

 

On some days the colours

Are more refined…

And they seem to bow a little

As if they just smiled.

 

The Sun has shone

Upon some gloomy drops;

These colours have then formed

Mystically………my heart stops.

 

Can I carry it

forever in my being?

Chastened and humbled

The rainbow……fathomed in my dreams…..

 

They told me the Sun

Does not always shine;

Let me at least be enthralled…

If I cannot make it mine.

 

A chastened white light

That bursts into hues….

Upon that one blessing

while the Sun does muse……..

 

Let me at least;

carry a rainbow

To nurture and define………

 

I have not yet looked within

For fear of being blinded.

Perhaps, what I surmised,

Has finally unfolded.

 

I have clouds

And I have mist….

Cascading waterfalls…..

All in my fist.

 

If the Sun were to

Only send a ray…..

Millions of rainbows

Would run astray…….

 

Prophetic and sublime

Every wave stands to witness;

How every shade would blend….

How these colours I would harness…..

 

Oh!fathom not so….

Let me only conceive

A paltry rainbow

The world may not perceive……

 

And let me then,

Own it with all the might;

It would then not matter…..

For I could explore depths

And challenge heights.

2 thoughts on “Rainbow in my heart……..

Leave a Reply

